My story

“Creating is a way of life for me, a state of mind, a vision.”

ABOUT ME

My name is Flavie Loup and I'm an artist/designer from Quebec (Canada). I founded my company in 2014 and I now offer dolls and plushies, clothing, jewelry and accessories. My creations are inspired by the magic of the invisible, fantasy and nature. If you enjoy fashion and also have an interest in decorative arts and crafts, visit my store and I'm sure you'll find something you like!


WHO AM I

Being a hypersensitive person, everything seems to me to be too intense and too beautiful at the same time! I am fascinated by nature and curious to discover it more and more. Animals, plants, insects, stones, stars, everything is so stunningly beautiful!

I live in the countryside by the river with a land of fields and forests, where I can go and lose myself in my dreams and recharge my batteries. It helps me to connect with my own essence and my original energy. It is this well-being that inspires me to believe in the invisible and in magic!


ART IN MY LIFE

Creating is a real passion for me, a vocation, a reason for living. I express myself through matter to reach people and to connect with their hearts.

Since childhood, I have learned to develop my manual skills and to broaden my interests in different forms of artistic expression. This is how I progressed through a schooling based on visual arts (Arts Concentration Program in high school, college and university degree in Visual and Media Arts).

I practice several disciplines such as drawing, painting, sculpture, printing, photography, video, sewing, etc. Juggling with these different artistic techniques helps me progress and innovate with each new project. This allows me to further develop my designs and the message I want to express.

I started selling my art when I was a child, because already at that time I had the dream of making a living from my craft. Then it was at the age of 17 that I started selling in local shops. Finally, it was in 2014, at the end of my 20s, that I officially founded my company Flavie Loup.


MY VALUES

I am interested in knowing what uplifts people and fires their spark of life. I am sensitive to justice, freedom, self-expression, and the values of love and community spirit. I believe that human existence as well as that of all forms of life in this world should be respected and viewed with kindness.

I wish to help people heal their wounds, protect themselves from negativity, and empower themselves in their authenticity.


GRATITUDE

I am so grateful for having the privilege to create every day as a career, and it’s all thanks to you!

In my eyes, my creations all have a personality and I am moved to see them leave the studio to explore the world like little adventurers! Thanks to you, they come to life! Thank you for choosing them, for cherishing them, and for making them live great stories!

The Flavie Loup community is growing and I am delighted to have people like you who support me and share my vocation. Every day, I work to develop my project in order to highlight the magic that surrounds us. Thank you for being a part of this dream!


“You have the power to dream, to love yourself, look around how beautiful it is, enjoy life your way and be free!”


Visit my store >>>

Mon histoire

« Ma façon de créer est un mode de vie, un état d’esprit, une vision. »

À PROPOS

Je m'appelle Flavie Loup et je suis une artiste designer du Québec. J'ai fondé mon entreprise en 2014 et j'offre aujourd'hui des poupées et peluches, des vêtements, des bijoux et des accessoires. Mes créations sont inspirées de la magie du monde invisible, du fantastique et de la nature. Si tu aimes la mode, l'art décoratif et l'artisanat, visite ma boutique et tu y trouveras certainement un coup de cœur!


QUI SUIS-JE

Étant une personne hypersensible, tout me semble être trop intense et trop magnifique à la fois! Je suis fascinée par la nature et curieuse de la découvrir toujours plus. Les animaux, les plantes, les insectes, les pierres, les étoiles, tout est si saisissant de beauté!

J’habite à la campagne au bord du fleuve avec une terre de champs et de forêts, où je peux aller me perdre dans mes rêveries et me ressourcer. Cela m’aide à me connecter à mon essence propre et à mon énergie originelle. C’est ce bien-être qui m’inspire à croire à l’invisible et à la magie!


L'ART DANS MA VIE

Créer est une véritable passion pour moi, une vocation, une raison de vivre. Je m’exprime à travers la matière pour rejoindre les gens et pour me connecter à leur cœur.

Depuis l’enfance, j’ai appris à développer mes habiletés manuelles et à élargir mes intérêts pour différentes formes d’expression artistiques. C’est ainsi que j’ai cheminé à travers une scolarité basée sur les arts plastiques (secondaire enrichi en concentration arts plastiques, DEC en arts plastiques, BAC en arts visuels et médiatiques).

Je pratique plusieurs disciplines telles que le dessin, la peinture, la sculpture, l’impression, la photo, la vidéo, la couture, etc. Jongler avec ces différentes techniques artistiques fait en sorte qu’elles s’alimentent et s’enrichissent les unes les autres. Cela me permet de pousser plus loin l’élaboration de mes créations et le message que je veux exprimer.

J'ai commencé à vendre mes créations quand j'étais enfant, car déjà à cette époque j'avais le rêve de vivre de mon art. Puis, c’est à l’âge de 17 ans que j’ai débuté la vente dans des boutiques locales. Finalement, c’est en 2014, à la fin de ma vingtaine de bougies, que j’ai officiellement fondé mon entreprise Flavie Loup.


MES VALEURS

Je suis intéressée à savoir ce qui fait vibrer les gens et qui attise leur étincelle de vie. Je suis sensible à la justice, à la liberté, à l’expression de soi, et aux valeurs d’amour et d’entraide. Je crois que l’existence humaine ainsi que celle de toutes formes de vie en ce monde doit être respectée et considérée avec bienveillance.

Je souhaite aider les gens à guérir de leurs blessures, à se protéger de la négativité et à s’émanciper dans leur authenticité.


GRATITUDE

Je suis tellement reconnaissante d’avoir le privilège de créer tous les jours pour en faire une carrière, et cela est entièrement grâce à vous!

À mes yeux, mes créations ont toutes une personnalité et je suis émue de les voir quitter l’atelier pour partir explorer le monde comme des petits aventuriers! Grâce à vous, elles prennent vie! Merci de les choisir, de les chérir, et de leur faire vivre de belles histoires!

La communauté de Flavie Loup s’agrandit et je suis enchantée d’avoir des gens comme vous qui me soutiennent et partagent ma vocation. Chaque jour, j’œuvre à faire évoluer mon projet afin de mettre en lumière la magie qui nous entoure. Merci de faire partie de ce rêve!


« Tu as le pouvoir de rêver, de t’aimer, regarde autour de toi comme c’est beau, profite de la vie à ta manière et sois libre! »


Accéder à la boutique >>>